Daily Regional History

Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 1 1 0 0
Mon, Mar 2, 2020 2 1 0 0
Tue, Mar 3, 2020 2 0 0 0
Wed, Mar 4, 2020 5 3 0 0
Thu, Mar 5, 2020 6 1 0 0
Fri, Mar 6, 2020 9 3 0 0
Sat, Mar 7, 2020 11 2 0 0
Sun, Mar 8, 2020 13 2 0 0
Mon, Mar 9, 2020 16 3 0 0
Tue, Mar 10, 2020 19 3 0 0
Wed, Mar 11, 2020 22 3 0 0
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 24 2 0 0
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 29 5 0 0
Sat, Mar 14, 2020 34 5 0 0
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 45 11 0 0
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 56 11 0 0
Tue, Mar 17, 2020 73 17 0 0
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 87 14 0 0
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 97 10 0 0
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 113 16 0 0
Sat, Mar 21, 2020 126 13 1 1
Sun, Mar 22, 2020 138 12 1 0
Mon, Mar 23, 2020 150 12 1 0
Tue, Mar 24, 2020 165 15 2 1
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 187 22 3 1
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 205 18 4 1
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 228 23 4 0
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 245 17 5 1
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 283 38 5 0
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 306 23 5 0
Tue, Mar 31, 2020 336 30 5 0
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 369 33 7 2
Thu, Apr 2, 2020 391 22 9 2
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 431 40 11 2
Sat, Apr 4, 2020 465 34 12 1
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 502 37 13 1
Mon, Apr 6, 2020 555 53 20 7
Tue, Apr 7, 2020 600 45 20 0
Wed, Apr 8, 2020 653 53 22 2
Thu, Apr 9, 2020 689 36 26 4
Fri, Apr 10, 2020 742 53 28 2
Sat, Apr 11, 2020 795 53 30 2
Sun, Apr 12, 2020 853 58 31 1
Mon, Apr 13, 2020 919 66 31 0
Tue, Apr 14, 2020 969 50 33 2
Wed, Apr 15, 2020 1,065 96 39 6
Thu, Apr 16, 2020 1,162 97 44 5
Fri, Apr 17, 2020 1,253 91 48 4
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 1,340 87 50 2
Sun, Apr 19, 2020 1,422 82 54 4
Mon, Apr 20, 2020 1,578 156 54 0
Tue, Apr 21, 2020 1,718 140 57 3
Wed, Apr 22, 2020 1,854 136 61 4
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 1,971 117 63 2
Fri, Apr 24, 2020 2,091 120 67 4
Sat, Apr 25, 2020 2,197 106 70 3
Sun, Apr 26, 2020 2,356 159 70 0
Mon, Apr 27, 2020 2,577 221 71 1
Tue, Apr 28, 2020 2,719 142 72 1
Wed, Apr 29, 2020 2,879 160 72 0
Thu, Apr 30, 2020 3,024 145 78 6
Fri, May 1, 2020 3,171 147 81 3
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Sat, May 2, 2020 3,261 90 85 4
Sun, May 3, 2020 3,337 76 85 0
Mon, May 4, 2020 3,495 158 87 2
Tue, May 5, 2020 3,626 131 90 3
Wed, May 6, 2020 3,759 133 94 4
Thu, May 7, 2020 3,894 135 98 4
Fri, May 8, 2020 4,028 134 100 2
Sat, May 9, 2020 4,114 86 102 2
Sun, May 10, 2020 4,233 119 103 1
Mon, May 11, 2020 4,423 190 107 4
Tue, May 12, 2020 4,562 139 110 3
Wed, May 13, 2020 4,682 120 114 4
Thu, May 14, 2020 4,815 133 117 3
Fri, May 15, 2020 5,000 185 122 5
Sat, May 16, 2020 5,119 119 125 3
Sun, May 17, 2020 5,208 89 128 3
Mon, May 18, 2020 5,377 169 132 4
Tue, May 19, 2020 5,516 139 135 3
Wed, May 20, 2020 5,655 139 140 5
Thu, May 21, 2020 5,770 115 145 5
Fri, May 22, 2020 5,872 102 147 2
Sat, May 23, 2020 5,937 65 148 1
Sun, May 24, 2020 5,985 48 151 3
Mon, May 25, 2020 6,046 61 160 9
Tue, May 26, 2020 6,143 97 165 5
Wed, May 27, 2020 6,251 108 173 8
Thu, May 28, 2020 6,336 85 178 5
Fri, May 29, 2020 6,406 70 180 2
Sat, May 30, 2020 6,456 50 186 6
Sun, May 31, 2020 6,504 48 191 5
Mon, Jun 1, 2020 6,571 67 195 4
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 6,631 60 201 6
Wed, Jun 3, 2020 6,697 66 202 1
Thu, Jun 4, 2020 6,741 44 209 7
Fri, Jun 5, 2020 6,795 54 212 3
Sat, Jun 6, 2020 6,834 39 215 3
Sun, Jun 7, 2020 6,879 45 218 3
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 6,925 46 221 3
Tue, Jun 9, 2020 6,972 47 223 2
Wed, Jun 10, 2020 7,025 53 224 1
Thu, Jun 11, 2020 7,062 37 227 3
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 7,129 67 230 3
Sat, Jun 13, 2020 7,173 44 233 3
Sun, Jun 14, 2020 7,210 37 234 1
Mon, Jun 15, 2020 7,278 68 235 1
Tue, Jun 16, 2020 7,356 78 236 1
Wed, Jun 17, 2020 7,443 87 239 3
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 7,510 67 246 7
Fri, Jun 19, 2020 7,587 77 248 2
Sat, Jun 20, 2020 7,640 53 249 1
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 7,695 55 249 0
Mon, Jun 22, 2020 7,790 95 251 2
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 7,907 117 255 4
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 8,030 123 255 0
Thu, Jun 25, 2020 8,150 120 255 0
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 8,274 124 256 1
Sat, Jun 27, 2020 8,359 85 256 0
Sun, Jun 28, 2020 8,444 85 257 1
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 8,623 179 257 0
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 8,798 175 258 1
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 8,982 184 259 1
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 9,149 167 261 2
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 9,269 120 261 0
Sat, Jul 4, 2020 9,362 93 263 2
Sun, Jul 5, 2020 9,476 114 263 0
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 9,659 183 264 1
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 9,814 155 265 1
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 10,011 197 265 0
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 10,160 149 268 3
Fri, Jul 10, 2020 10,299 139 270 2
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 10,384 85 271 1
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 10,465 81 272 1
Mon, Jul 13, 2020 10,623 158 273 1
Tue, Jul 14, 2020 10,784 161 273 0
Wed, Jul 15, 2020 10,931 147 273 0
Thu, Jul 16, 2020 11,050 119 275 2
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 11,159 109 275 0
Sat, Jul 18, 2020 11,226 67 275 0
Sun, Jul 19, 2020 11,283 57 276 1
Mon, Jul 20, 2020 11,409 126 277 1
Tue, Jul 21, 2020 11,516 107 277 0
Wed, Jul 22, 2020 11,673 157 281 4
Thu, Jul 23, 2020 11,766 93 281 0
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 11,864 98 282 1
Sat, Jul 25, 2020 11,928 64 282 0
Sun, Jul 26, 2020 11,992 64 284 2
Mon, Jul 27, 2020 12,132 140 284 0
Tue, Jul 28, 2020 12,234 102 286 2
Wed, Jul 29, 2020 12,330 96 286 0
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 12,445 115 286 0
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 12,523 78 286 0
Sat, Aug 1, 2020 12,590 67 288 2
Sun, Aug 2, 2020 12,659 69 289 1
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Mon, Aug 3, 2020 12,754 95 291 2
Tue, Aug 4, 2020 12,853 99 291 0
Wed, Aug 5, 2020 12,949 96 292 1
Thu, Aug 6, 2020 13,042 93 293 1
Fri, Aug 7, 2020 13,109 67 294 1
Sat, Aug 8, 2020 13,186 77 297 3
Sun, Aug 9, 2020 13,231 45 297 0
Mon, Aug 10, 2020 13,311 80 297 0
Tue, Aug 11, 2020 13,398 87 300 3
Wed, Aug 12, 2020 13,482 84 302 2
Thu, Aug 13, 2020 13,575 93 302 0
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 13,648 73 302 0
Sat, Aug 15, 2020 13,725 77 305 3
Sun, Aug 16, 2020 13,777 52 307 2
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 13,891 114 308 1
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 14,001 110 308 0
Wed, Aug 19, 2020 14,108 107 308 0
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 14,216 108 310 2
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 14,323 107 311 1
Sat, Aug 22, 2020 14,414 91 311 0
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 14,498 84 313 2
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 14,613 115 316 3
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 14,740 127 317 1
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 14,873 133 319 2
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 15,009 136 320 1
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 15,134 125 321 1
Sat, Aug 29, 2020 15,266 132 322 1
Sun, Aug 30, 2020 15,358 92 322 0
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 15,514 156 324 2
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 15,695 181 325 1
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 15,892 197 325 0
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Thu, Sep 3, 2020 16,027 135 326 1
Fri, Sep 4, 2020 16,150 123 326 0
Sat, Sep 5, 2020 16,244 94 327 1
Sun, Sep 6, 2020 16,314 70 327 0
Mon, Sep 7, 2020 16,412 98 327 0
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 16,561 149 327 0
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 16,762 201 328 1
Thu, Sep 10, 2020 16,897 135 328 0
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 17,034 137 328 0
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 17,135 101 330 2
Sun, Sep 13, 2020 17,222 87 331 1
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 17,398 176 332 1
Tue, Sep 15, 2020 17,548 150 333 1
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 17,699 151 333 0
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 17,859 160 335 2
Fri, Sep 18, 2020 18,016 157 335 0
Sat, Sep 19, 2020 18,116 100 335 0
Sun, Sep 20, 2020 18,251 135 336 1
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 18,567 316 336 0
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 18,877 310 336 0
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 19,192 315 336 0
Thu, Sep 24, 2020 19,411 219 339 3
Fri, Sep 25, 2020 19,549 138 340 1
Sat, Sep 26, 2020 19,692 143 344 4
Sun, Sep 27, 2020 19,829 137 346 2
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 20,016 187 346 0
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 20,199 183 346 0
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 20,398 199 346 0
Thu, Oct 1, 2020 20,566 168 346 0
Fri, Oct 2, 2020 20,747 181 346 0
Sat, Oct 3, 2020 20,927 180 350 4
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Sun, Oct 4, 2020 21,102 175 351 1
Mon, Oct 5, 2020 21,370 268 352 1
Tue, Oct 6, 2020 21,635 265 355 3
Wed, Oct 7, 2020 21,949 314 355 0
Thu, Oct 8, 2020 22,224 275 355 0
Fri, Oct 9, 2020 22,533 309 358 3
Sat, Oct 10, 2020 22,782 249 358 0
Sun, Oct 11, 2020 22,998 216 358 0
Mon, Oct 12, 2020 23,365 367 360 2
Tue, Oct 13, 2020 23,694 329 361 1
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 24,036 342 364 3
Thu, Oct 15, 2020 24,375 339 368 4
Fri, Oct 16, 2020 24,662 287 371 3
Sat, Oct 17, 2020 24,987 325 373 2
Sun, Oct 18, 2020 25,319 332 379 6
Mon, Oct 19, 2020 25,846 527 379 0
Tue, Oct 20, 2020 26,341 495 382 3
Wed, Oct 21, 2020 26,863 522 385 3
Thu, Oct 22, 2020 27,423 560 389 4
Fri, Oct 23, 2020 28,034 611 391 2
Sat, Oct 24, 2020 28,522 488 394 3
Sun, Oct 25, 2020 29,015 493 397 3
Mon, Oct 26, 2020 29,917 902 401 4
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 30,732 815 408 7
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 31,600 868 412 4
Thu, Oct 29, 2020 32,419 819 414 2
Fri, Oct 30, 2020 33,234 815 417 3
Sat, Oct 31, 2020 33,932 698 419 2
Sun, Nov 1, 2020 34,709 777 426 7
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 36,120 1,411 434 8
Tue, Nov 3, 2020 37,590 1,470 442 8
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Wed, Nov 4, 2020 38,980 1,390 450 8
Thu, Nov 5, 2020 40,421 1,441 463 13
Fri, Nov 6, 2020 41,870 1,449 474 11
Sat, Nov 7, 2020 43,027 1,157 490 16
Sun, Nov 8, 2020 44,053 1,026 506 16
Mon, Nov 9, 2020 46,100 2,047 517 11
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 48,073 1,973 529 12
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 49,780 1,707 537 8
Thu, Nov 12, 2020 51,313 1,533 547 10
Fri, Nov 13, 2020 52,709 1,396 565 18
Sat, Nov 14, 2020 53,728 1,019 584 19
Sun, Nov 15, 2020 54,528 800 603 19
Mon, Nov 16, 2020 56,048 1,520 624 21
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 57,401 1,353 643 19
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 58,729 1,328 673 30
Thu, Nov 19, 2020 59,839 1,110 684 11
Fri, Nov 20, 2020 60,883 1,044 706 22
Sat, Nov 21, 2020 61,702 819 725 19
Sun, Nov 22, 2020 62,353 651 743 18
Mon, Nov 23, 2020 63,655 1,302 763 20
Tue, Nov 24, 2020 64,887 1,232 776 13
Wed, Nov 25, 2020 65,932 1,045 794 18
Thu, Nov 26, 2020 66,372 440 814 20
Fri, Nov 27, 2020 67,325 953 839 25
Sat, Nov 28, 2020 68,011 686 860 21
Sun, Nov 29, 2020 68,708 697 875 15
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 70,041 1,333 893 18
Tue, Dec 1, 2020 71,242 1,201 912 19
Wed, Dec 2, 2020 72,265 1,023 933 21
Thu, Dec 3, 2020 73,211 946 949 16
Fri, Dec 4, 2020 74,103 892 977 28
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Sat, Dec 5, 2020 74,691 588 1,002 25
Sun, Dec 6, 2020 75,203 512 1,027 25
Mon, Dec 7, 2020 76,183 980 1,048 21
Tue, Dec 8, 2020 77,026 843 1,060 12
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 77,724 698 1,085 25
Thu, Dec 10, 2020 78,420 696 1,103 18
Fri, Dec 11, 2020 79,031 611 1,122 19
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 79,451 420 1,144 22
Sun, Dec 13, 2020 79,834 383 1,165 21
Mon, Dec 14, 2020 80,500 666 1,178 13
Tue, Dec 15, 2020 81,098 598 1,193 15
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 81,631 533 1,207 14
Thu, Dec 17, 2020 82,129 498 1,232 25
Fri, Dec 18, 2020 82,593 464 1,249 17
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 82,909 316 1,268 19
Sun, Dec 20, 2020 83,193 284 1,287 19
Mon, Dec 21, 2020 83,748 555 1,307 20
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 84,168 420 1,315 8
Wed, Dec 23, 2020 84,593 425 1,326 11
Thu, Dec 24, 2020 84,882 289 1,336 10
Fri, Dec 25, 2020 85,129 247 1,349 13
Sat, Dec 26, 2020 85,558 429 1,356 7
Sun, Dec 27, 2020 85,947 389 1,362 6
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 86,616 669 1,377 15
Tue, Dec 29, 2020 87,067 451 1,386 9
Wed, Dec 30, 2020 87,562 495 1,393 7
Thu, Dec 31, 2020 87,966 404 1,406 13
Fri, Jan 1, 2021 88,312 346 1,415 9
Sat, Jan 2, 2021 88,739 427 1,424 9
Sun, Jan 3, 2021 89,163 424 1,436 12
Mon, Jan 4, 2021 89,855 692 1,445 9
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Tue, Jan 5, 2021 90,381 526 1,453 8
Wed, Jan 6, 2021 90,844 463 1,461 8
Thu, Jan 7, 2021 91,314 470 1,478 17
Fri, Jan 8, 2021 91,725 411 1,491 13
Sat, Jan 9, 2021 92,027 302 1,504 13
Sun, Jan 10, 2021 92,309 282 1,509 5
Mon, Jan 11, 2021 92,732 423 1,518 9
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 93,079 347 1,529 11
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 93,410 331 1,536 7
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 93,700 290 1,544 8
Fri, Jan 15, 2021 93,996 296 1,551 7
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 94,237 241 1,560 9
Sun, Jan 17, 2021 94,453 216 1,568 8
Mon, Jan 18, 2021 94,788 335 1,574 6
Tue, Jan 19, 2021 95,098 310 1,581 7
Wed, Jan 20, 2021 95,391 293 1,587 6
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 95,664 273 1,602 15
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 95,928 264 1,607 5
Sat, Jan 23, 2021 96,148 220 1,611 4
Sun, Jan 24, 2021 96,327 179 1,618 7
Mon, Jan 25, 2021 96,615 288 1,623 5
Tue, Jan 26, 2021 96,843 228 1,630 7
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 97,058 215 1,636 6
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 97,262 204 1,644 8
Fri, Jan 29, 2021 97,439 177 1,652 8
Sat, Jan 30, 2021 97,594 155 1,654 2
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 97,743 149 1,658 4
Mon, Feb 1, 2021 97,964 221 1,661 3
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 98,121 157 1,667 6
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 98,292 171 1,672 5
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 98,460 168 1,674 2
Date Cases Change Deaths Change
Fri, Feb 5, 2021 98,601 141 1,680 6
Sat, Feb 6, 2021 98,720 119 1,684 4
Sun, Feb 7, 2021 98,863 143 1,689 5
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 99,091 228 1,691 2
Tue, Feb 9, 2021 99,278 187 1,692 1
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 99,445 167 1,695 3
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 99,586 141 1,699 4
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 99,735 149 1,703 4
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 99,839 104 1,705 2
Sun, Feb 14, 2021 99,945 106 1,709 4
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 100,128 183 1,711 2
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 100,242 114 1,712 1
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 100,368 126 1,713 1
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 100,488 120 1,714 1
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 100,574 86 1,716 2
Sat, Feb 20, 2021 100,677 103 1,716 0
Sun, Feb 21, 2021 100,748 71 1,716 0
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 100,880 132 1,717 1
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 100,984 104 1,719 2
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 101,088 104 1,723 4
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 101,152 64 1,724 1
Fri, Feb 26, 2021 101,161 9 1,725 1

Region 2 Detail

Population (2019 estimated) 1,535,254
Land Area 7,830 sq mi
Cases* 101,161
Percentage Infected* 6.59%
Deaths* 1,725
Percentage Deceased* 0.11%
Mortality Rate* 1.71%
*Based on data as of Feb 26, 2021

Regional Breakdown

Area Name Population Cases % of Pop. Deaths % of Pop. Mortality Rate (%)
Clare 30,757 1,397 4.54 68 0.22 4.87
Ionia 64,210 4,110 6.40 68 0.11 1.65
Isabella 70,562 3,560 5.05 72 0.10 2.02
Kent 656,955 48,703 7.41 649 0.10 1.33
Lake 11,881 342 2.88 10 0.08 2.92
Mason 29,100 1,142 3.92 26 0.09 2.28
Mecosta 43,545 1,912 4.39 19 0.04 0.99
Montcalm 63,968 3,241 5.07 84 0.13 2.59
Muskegon 173,588 10,350 5.96 297 0.17 2.87
Newaygo 48,892 2,679 5.48 49 0.10 1.83
Oceana 26,625 1,790 6.72 48 0.18 2.68
Osceola 23,341 914 3.92 23 0.10 2.52
Ottawa 291,830 21,021 7.20 312 0.11 1.48
Region Total: 1,535,254 101,161 6.59 1,725 0.11 1.71














Detroit Region Grand Rapids Region Kalamazoo Region Saginaw Region Lansing Area Region Traverse City Region Jackson Region Upper Penninsula Region